The Difference

It’s been a really interesting last couple of months for me. 

I’ve struggled in every way possible, lost faith, and for a while it seems that I lost myself in the mix, as well. I just really wasn’t too sure of what I was doing, nor did I really care for much of anything. It was quite pathetic, let me tell you.

I’m blessed enough to have friends who care for me when I’m at my lowest. I pride myself on being a warrior, someone who can conquer all and needs no help. Sometimes being a warrior requires you to lay down the sword and accept the help of others.

BUT i still refused, because I’m that difficult. There’s alway an interesting moment though, come on. 

I was sent an “anonymous” letter from a friend who saw my hurt and wanted to reach out without it hurting my pride. While the letter I will keep private, the prayer the person shared is something amazing;

The Difference

I got up early one morning

and rushed right into the day;

I had so much to accomplish

That I didn’t have time to pray.

 

Problems just tumbled about me, 

and heavier came each task;

“Why doesn’t God help me?”

I wondered.

He answered, “You didn’t ask.”

 

I wanted to see joy and beauty, 

but the day toiled on, gray and bleak;

I wondered why God didn’t show me.

He said, “But you did not seek.

 

I tried to come into God’s presence;

I used all my keys at the lock.

God gently and lovingly chided, 

My child you didn’t knock.”

 

I woke up early this morning, 

and paused before entering the day;

I had so much to accomplish 

that I had time to pray.

 

If there is one thing that I’ve learned in the past few months, is that God has a purpose for everything he does. People come in and out of our lives, but God is always constant. We run away from things that bring us closer towards Him, because the temporary is just always easier. I know I have, and I still do it everyday. 

God doesn’t always give us what we want, but He gives us what we need. In my case, I needed to feel love and He has a special way of reminding me of how much I deserve it. 

As a special request, remind someone you love, that you love them. They may not know unless you tell them. 

God Bless. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

